Travel packing – 1-3 days

I am one of those people that, no matter what, is always busy. Whether I have things to do, have errands to run, have places to be or even travelling, something is always going on.

I would say I am someone who always seems to overpack somehow. I feel as though, by now, I should know better, but I am trying. If you are on of these people too, then you might benefit a bit from reading this blog post. If you aren’t, and just here for the nose, then please let me know if you have any other tips! But, I feel as though I am pretty well-practised to share, so this is what I pack whilst I am travelling for 1-3 days.

1 – The Travel Bag

I have absolutely no preference of travel bags, for short stays like these I tend to take a stay-over bag or a duffle bag, which usually fit in most of what I need. Anything more, I will take a suitcase (but that is for another post). Momentarily, I am using a Lily Bloom bag.

2 – The Clothes

Jeans – Topshop, Stripy Top – AllSaints, Grey Jumper – H&M, Linen Shirt – Asos

 

For short trips like these, I tend not to take too much. I always ensure I have a small under-top, for under clothes or for if the sun, on its’ rarity, makes an appearance. I also take a long-sleeved top or a jumper, and a smart top incase of going out, meeting friends etc. where I would want to dress up a bit. I usually take a pair of jeans and obviously the boring stuff like underwear and socks relevant to the day. I tend to keep a general colour scheme throughout the clothes that I plan to take, so that I can mix and match.

img_7009
Pyjamas – Primark

I then pack pyjamas, as they are an obvious must. I take a coat which I wear down with me and one (sometimes two) pairs of shoes.

3 – The Toiletries

Most of what I take is mentioned in my blogpost on my current skincare routine (here) so I tend to bring these and keep them in a little Dove makeup bag.

Simple Eye roll-on, Vaseline, NSpa Micellar Water, Simple Cleansing Lotion.

4 – The Makeup

The brands I bring change, but I always take a foundation (usually a BB cream), bronzer, blusher, mascara, concealer, and I have chucked in a highlight here too. I also take a lipstick and a primer just incase I end up going out. Likewise, I always love bring the Naked Basics palette by Urban Decay as it is small, convenient, and the natural shadows fit an everyday-look. The shades can also be used as alternatives to contouring. This all fits in my Ted Baker Makeup bag, which also conveniently holds the toiletries makeup bag too!

Bourjois Blusher in 16 ‘Love-struck Rose’, Naked Basics by Urban Decay, Honey Bronze Highlighting Dome in ’01’ by The Body Shop, Benefits’ Posie Tint and High Beam, Benefit Dallas, L’Oreal Nude Magique BB Cream, Fix & Perfect by Rimmel, Voluminous mascara by L’Oreal, Rouge Dior in 359 ‘Miss’ by Christian Dior, La Touche Magique Concealer by L’Oreal

Makeup Bag – Ted Baker

5 – The Makeup Brushes

 

  

I tend to keep all of my makeup brushes together so that I am able to use them all (and so that I don’t have to faff around with moving them in and out all of the time). I have a faux-leather roll up makeup brush holder, which slots in all of my brushes and keeps them safe, together and most importantly, clean. It was really inexpensive and is available on eBay.

6 – The Travel

 

Purse – River Island, Laptop Sleeve – Kayond, Deodorant – Sure, Earphones – Apple, Mini Travel Hairbrush – Tresemme, Sanitiser – Carex ‘Strawberry Laces’, Perfume – Chloe Eau de Parfum for Her

 

I always take a few little bits and bobs which assist me when I travel. I take my (obvious) phone, keys and purse. I also take my laptop for long journeys to do extra work or read as  something to do. I also take some vaseline, a mini hairbrush, some deodorant and perfume, some hand sanitiser (always a must), my glasses, some headphones (so I can be unsociable), an umbrella, and usually a bottle of water (to hydrate my travel anxiety).

What are your favourite travel items?

One Comment Add yours

  1. georgiemac3 says:

    Such a cute post!
    Georgie xo
    thestyletransplant.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

