Pack with me: Makeup picks for a short trip

It can’t just be me who finds it really hard to pick out makeup to take away with me, especially when going abroad. But somehow, I managed it!

I am going to Rome soon and I really cannot wait. It has been my dream to go for so long! I packed the essentials but also a few extras as it is a city break, and I will be wearing more makeup than I would a tropical holiday. I am aiming for a natural, everyday look whilst I am away, with the ability to build them up as and when necessary!

Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation

How can I go anywhere without this product? It is super lightweight and comfortable, keeps moisture in my skin but also has the ability to build up if necessary.

M.A.C Liquidlast Liner

I can’t go anywhere without a liquid liner and not only is this my only liquid eyeliner that doesn’t get on my nerves, but it is also the best one. It lasts all day and doesn’t budge or smear, which will be perfect when running around the city!

L’Oreal Paris Volume Million Lashes

My favourite mascara at the moment, I cannot have a makeup bag without mascara, soz.


Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette

With such versatile colours and their ability to last, this palette it following me everywhere.

Clinique Blusher in ‘Precious Posy’

The perfect colour for a natural look, and in the nicest packaging. It really compliments every skin tone, and it smells nice too!


Hoola – Benefit

This little cutie is from a Benefit minis pack and it is the perfect size to travel with. I love Hoola as it gives a great colour, is super blendable and really gives a subtle boost of colour to my otherwise extremely pale face!

M.A.C Matte Lipstick ‘Twig’

This colour is so versatile and is perfect for taking a daytime look and turning it into an evening look. It is also great to wear on a daily basis to bring together a natural makeup look, which is what I am aiming for on my travels!

 

Benefit High Beam

A perfect touch to a natural makeup look, and it is such a beautiul product that I am obsessed with anyway!

Makeup Brushes

The brushes I am taking are: a blusher brush, a small stipling brush, a bronzer brush, a small fluf


 

Leave a Reply

