April Favourites

What a crazy month April has been! I have been ridiculously busy and spent far too much money, but I can say it is worth it. In ‘favourite’ post tradition, it only makes sense to do it in the way I know how – through the senses. It’s going to be a long one!

Want to see more? Check out my favourites posts from previous months for 2016!

Rome – Sight, Smell, Taste, Touch, Sound

Processed with VSCO with c8 preset

I am sure you are sick of me going on about this trip but it was a beautiful experience. If you would like to see what I got up to, then the post is here.

Aussie Miracle Hair Insurance Lightweight Conditioning Spray – Touch, Smell

IMG_0456

This spray has made its’ second appearance in the blog for the monthly favourites, for the first time in the Earth to Loz history! Honestly, it is really great and has totally transformed my hair. As I don’t get it cut often (if at all to be honest), and I am someone who likes to spend as little time as possible on my hair, it really helps to tame it, make it look shiny and soft and let it do what it needs to do. It also smells so amazing.

L’Oreal Volume Million Lashes Mascara – Touch, Sight

IMG_0469

After a few months of stress trying to find a decent mascara, I think I’ve found it lads. I always seem to come back to this one, as it is not clumpy, it is super natural but is so buildable if I need it (especially for a night out or to vamp up a look). It really makes the difference when you have a good mascara!

Kiko Sunshine Collection Powder Foundation in 203 ‘Fair’ – Touch, Sight

IMG_0462IMG_0466

I bought this when I went away, and not only is it the first product I have bought from the Sunshine range, but also it is the first Kiko product in general. So far I am really impressed, as it is so soft on the skin, leaves a really natural but good coverage finish, and it also matches my skin really well. You are able to use it both wet and dry, though I am still yet to use it wet. I can see it becoming a staple over my usual L’Oreal True Match powder…

The Body Shop Madagascan Vanilla Flower Fragrance Mist – Smell

IMG_0492

I have had this spray for the best part of a year now, but I have really loved it this month as the weather starts to get warmer. It is a really soft, sweet, floral smell but with that hint of musk. You are able to use it really anywhere; bedroom, linens, clothes, sheets. I tend to use it in my room and on myself as a body mist, and the smell keeps for a really long time and is super complimenting.

Batiste Dry Shampoo – Sight, Smell

IMG_0460

I need to mention here that I hate dry shampoo. At least I did anyway. I hate the whole idea of it, it never used to work. To be honest, I don’t think I knew how to use it properly. However, I bought a travel version for my train journeys and for daily use (especially as I am revision hag right now) and it is really great. I use it mainly in my parting as I have been getting much greasier hair recently so it has really helped to keep that balance and to stop me from washing my hair too much.

Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer – Sight, Touch

IMG_0497

This has been my staple for months now and it deserves some credit. It is light and buildable, especially as I get really dry skin around my eyes but it is quite oily too, and it sits really nicely for my disgusting black bags! Thank you for saving my life multiple times Rimmel.

Free Prints – Sight

IMG_0474IMG_0486

FreePrints aka the best photo printing company ever! It is only £1.99 for up to 40 photos and they are all such good quality. I use this company a lot as I prefer having physical photos rather than keeping them on my computer, just incase anything happens to them. It is so hassle free and really worth looking into if you haven’t before!

Dance Moms – Sight, Sound

I have been obsessed with Dance Moms this month and I have absolutely no shame. This TV show is so funny and entertaining, with the bratty mums and Abby the dance teacher who shows optimum sass at all time – a quality I appreciate a lot in a person. Though controversial, I love them all and it is a really good show!

Beyonce // Lemonade – Sound, Sight

What is an April favourites post without this album being featured, am I right?! I am addicted to this album and it gives me all sorts of feels. Check out my post here on my review and thoughts of the legend that is.

What have been your favourites this month? Post a link to your monthly favourites in the comments and I will be sure to check them out!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. I love that concealer!
    emilyclarebeauty.com

    1. earthtoloz says:

      It is so good and so cheap too! X

Leave a Reply

