First Impressions: Zoeva Cocoa Blend Palette

So I normally recognise Zoeva for their infamous brush collection, however I was intrigued as I had never seen, let alone tried, their makeup before.

Going through BeautyBay, I couldn’t resist this little gem, which was only £18. It was out of this one and the En Taupe Palette, but I thought I would step out of my comfort zone and embrace these beautiful, warm shades.

IMG_0684

With the variety in colour, it is really easy to create different looks, which is a reason I chose this palette. It has a perfect blend of tones that easily go from day to night, but also that are appropriate for work or on a daily basis. I think the best part is that it is suitable for all seasons, because of the variety of shades and being warm neutral tones, they compliment Autumnal shades, the bright pops of pink and natural nudes for the Summer and Spring, and also warm shadows for the Winter.
IMG_0685

For a first impression, the colours are super pigmented and fresh, and from wearing them they stay on really well (despite having oily eyelids). They are really easy to blend and very natural and buildable as well.

Some of my favourite shades of the palette include:

IMG_0688
Bitter Start

This is the perfect base shade, with a cute resemblance to Brule by Mac. It is so creamy and glides on so nicely and works with every shade. It is really buildable and works well on its’ own as well.

IMG_0689
Pure Ganache

I am obsessed with this deep-bronze eyeshadow, which is perfect for the centre of the eyelids or as a crease colour. In some lights it also has specs of gold and red tones.

IMG_0693
Substitute For Love

A soft brown shade, this is great for an all-over casual day-time look. It is also perfect for the crease or under the eyes.

IMG_0692
Sweeter End

I think this is probably my favourite shade – it is great in the centre of the eyes for a soft highlight, in the corners of the eyes to brighten them, under the eyes for a highlighting effect, and even as an all over colour for a base shade. It is perfect and goes deeper when blending, giving the appearance of a darker colour.

IMG_0695
Warm Notes

Warm notes is such a beautiful deep light plum shade. This colour has essences of red, pink and gold in it, which means dependent on the light the colour transforms. It is super pigmented and great for a crease colour or an all over colour for the night.

 

IMG_0696
Freshly Toasted

I love wearing freshly toasted for a natural look as it works well on all areas of the eye, even underneath the eye to create a warm smokey shadow. It is so soft and gives all looks a natural warmth.

IMG_0697
Subtle Blend

I would say this is definitely my go-to shade for a warm smokey eye, as it blends perfectly but also adds that pop of colour with the brown and gold tints to it. It is great as I am able to use this in the daytime without it being too OTT, but also use it at night as blended it looks amazing with all of the shades in the palette.

IMG_0698
Infusion

The pictures don’t do justice to how rich this eyeshadow is. It has a perfect blend of golds, greens, reds, browns with a base of black and it is so beautiful on the eye. It is great for a cut crease, under the eyes or mainly for a night-time look as it works so well with all shades.

IMG_0700
Beans are White

Looking past the weird title, I use this like I would Infusion, however this is (obviously) the matte version and it is just as gorgeous. The only thing with this shade is that I can’t help but compare it to the dark matte shades of the Naked Palette which are so strong and pigmented, and this doesn’t really have that same feel. Though it is pigmented to an extent, I find it hard blending it seamlessly like I do the Naked Palette. Nevertheless, it is gorgeous and looks really great when built up or under the eye.

 

What’s your favourite eyeshadow palette? Also, if you like these kinds of beauty reviews, let me know in the comments and I will be sure to do them more often :-)
10 Comments Add yours

  1. Jenny says:

    This palette looks gorgeous! I really want to try it. I’ve never tried anything from Zoeva!

    JennyLovesBeauty♥

    1. earthtoloz says:

      I hadn’t either but I was so curious so I had to! Definitely worth the money (and curiosity!!) :-) x

  2. tinyweepanda says:

    Wow! Warm notes is such a gorgeous shade! I love it!
    My favourite eyeshadow palette is Nude Tude by The Balm! The packaging is amazing and there is some great shades in there which are quite pigmented!
    Also, I have nominated you for a Liebster Award!
    You can read about it here https://myadventuresovertherainbow.wordpress.com/2016/07/23/liebster-award/
    I can’t wait to read your answers!

    1. earthtoloz says:

      I agree!! One of my faves of the palette :-). That palette is definitely next on the list when payday comes around! Aw, congrats. :-) x

  3. Christiana Milan says:

    This palette is gorgeous. 😩 I need it!

    1. earthtoloz says:

      I would definitely recommend! x

  4. This palette looks incredible! I really appreciate the up close shots so I can see the colors better! I’ve been contemplating on purchasing this palette, and I just might have to now!! Lovely review!

    1. earthtoloz says:

      Thank you for your lovely comment hun :-) It is a must-have! xx

  5. Molly says:

    This palette is gorgeous! I hear so many people rave about it! I definitely need it in my life!

    http://www.molly-alamode.com

    1. earthtoloz says:

      Honestly couldn’t recommend it enough :-) x

Leave a Reply

