July Favourites

Another month another favourites! We moved into our new flat at the start of August and so, as you can imagine, it has been a very busy July sorting things, packing, whilst all on top of working too! But, a few days late and without keeping any longer, here they are in my usual style :-)

Homeware

Moving house has equalled a lot of new homeware… and I am not displeased! In my post Mini Homeware Haul I share a few of the bits I have been getting, but also I have found that the typically ‘boring’ homeware things (airers, tables, furniture?!) have been so exciting. I even have a matching kettle and toaster… hello adulthood.

Rimmel True Matte Powder – Sight

IMG_1315.jpg

Being back in the true matte phase feels like a huge throwback to being 13 with a combover fringe and bad makeup techniques. But there is no denying that this powder really is pretty good. For such a good bargain price, I prefer this powder to most high-ends which normally irritate my skin anyway. I use this to set concealer and under-eyes, so the palest shade works!

Zoeva Pallette – Sight

IMG_1311

I have talked about this palette in my last post so I won’t go on tooooo much, however it has fast become a favourite for this month and within my makeup collection! Check out the post for more details :-)

Morphe M429 Brush – Touch, Sight

IMG_1308

I see Morphe brushes being used all the time by Beauty Bloggers and without sounding like too much of a sheep, I had to give it a go! It is honestly amazing, I use it for my crease and to blend out and, though it looks pretty odd and like it shouldn’t work, the bristles are so delicate that it really blends without being too harsh on the eye and the eyeshadow, creating a seamless look. Love love love.

Body Shop Vitamin E Hydrating Toner – Touch, Smell, Sight

IMG_1330.jpg

Something that I have fallen back in love with and has saved my skin from the worst breakouts since, again, the teenage years. It has soothed and rehydrated my skin, but also really deep cleanses it, more than average cleanser or makeup does. As a toner, it helps to re-balance the oils in my skin (helping to prevent the nasties that keep appearing) but keeps it moisturised so it isn’t too dry. I particularly like this Body Shop one, simply because I pretty much have the whole of the Vitamin E range, but also because my skin reacts so well to its’ ingredients.

Body Shop Vitamin E Eye-cream – Touch, Sight

IMG_1317

I promise, I am not being paid to promote this Body Shop line, but it is honestly amazing. This cream is the only cream I can use around my very very sensitive eyes, plus also makes them feel so refreshed and awake, more than any eye cream I have used (even my Vaseline).

Billions TV Show – Sight, Soundbillions-showtime.jpg

My boyfriend and I have been waiting for a programme to obsess over and this is the one this month! Featuring Damian Lewis, Paul Giamatti and many others, and without giving too much away, it focuses on the hedgefund world and a whole lot of money. It has been amazing to watch and the acting is amazing. If you haven’t already, watch it!

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Bhavika says:

    Yesss I use the Rimmel Stay Matte to set my concealer too and it is incredible. Works like an absolute charm and also smells kinda nice xD

    1. earthtoloz says:

      I agree! Glad I am not the only one who likes the smell too! :-) x

  2. Sierra Smith says:

    The Rimmel Stay Matte powder is the first powder I ever owned of my own (I used to steal my mom’s makeup all of the time, lol) and I remember thinking it was awesome. Now I feel like I need to try again!
    -Sierra
    http://www.theglamgala.com

    1. earthtoloz says:

      Haha! I think it was one of my first too, though I used to use sooo much of it on my face so I was super cakey, but refinding it is definitely something I do not regret, it is really good and better than any high-end ones I use for my skin x

  3. jess09xo says:

    I love the rimmel stay matte so much!:)
    I did a similar blog post for my July faves! I would really appreciate it if you could check it out and leave some feedback!x
    My link is~ https://jess09xobeauty.wordpress.com/

    1. earthtoloz says:

      Of course girl, always here to support fellow bloggers xx

      1. jess09xo says:

        Thank you so much!xx

  4. Kat says:

    Great post girl! I also had the Rimmel powder when I was younger with a combover fringe and bad makeup (mmm them panda eyes ahaha).

    I also did a July favourites and I’d love it if you would check it out!
    https://thek4tsmeow.wordpress.com/2016/08/09/july-favourites/

    xx

    1. earthtoloz says:

      Thanks hun! Hehe, it must have been a generational thing then! Yes I definitely will :-) x

      1. Kat says:

        My mum has a photo in my photo album of the first time I wore eyeliner, it’s the most embarrassing photo ever 😂 Thanks girl xx

Leave a Reply

