The Liebster Award 2016

Wow, thank you so much to gabriellesnow for nominating me for a Liebster Award 2016. I started blogging without even thinking about it, and suddenly it is becoming more and more important in my life. It really means a lot that someone thinks it worthy enough to be nominated for something like this – please check out her lovely blog, following all things beauty, lifestyle and travel related.

The Liebster Award is a way to discover, connect and support new blogs especially blogs with less than 200 followers.

The rules are as follows:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and add a link to their blog on your blog.
  2. Display the award on your blog
  3. Provide 10 random facts about you (optional).
  4. Answer the 11 questions posted by your nominator.
  5. Nominate 5 to 11 blogs that have less than 200 followers.
  6. List these rules on your post.
  7. Ask 11 questions to your nominees
  8. Inform the people you have nominated and add a link to your post or The Global Aussie for the information.

Answers to Nominator’s questions

What made you want to start blogging?

I have always been intrigued by the blogging community – it is free, creative, nurturing to especially small bloggers, and it is non-judgmental compared to a lot of communities on social media. I also watch a lot of Youtube and a lot of them had blogs which I checked out quite frequently. It wasn’t really until I found Vanessa Hudgen’s blog and I was like “This is amazing… I could do something like this too” and there I went! I have also always loved writing and reading from a very, very young age, writing stories and poems and I have a lot of creative thoughts going through my brain, so it seemed natural for it to continue and for me to find a way to write and produce content, freely, about whatever I wanted, whenever I wanted. So, Summer 2015 when I had a few months off of University and probably a bit too much free time, I decided to give it a go. 3 blogging websites later and here I am!

If you had to keep only one makeup item what would it be?

Mascara – always. I have quite long eyelashes anyway, but it opens the eyes and takes the attention away from problem areas that I wouldn’t be able to hide if I wasn’t allowed any other makeup item! It is also pretty versatile, and my eyes are my favourite feature of myself.

What is your current favorite TV show?

Pretty Little Liars and I think it will be forever! I can’t even begin to describe this bloody show, it is so embarrassing how invested I am and how much time I have spent theorising about it. I have been there from the very beginning and my little heart hurts to think it won’t be here this time next year!! I feel like I have grown with these girls even though I am very aware it is fiction. I am only hoping that this is all one big joke and it will go on for another 100 seasons because I’m pretty sure we won’t ever find out who A is anyway.

What country/city would you like to visit?

I have always wanted to visit Thailand and it is the top of my list for when I graduate and have been able to save up some money. It is mainly because of their beautiful culture as I grew up very close to a Thai family and so saw first hand the style, the dancing, the language and the food. I am really scared of flying so I would have to do some pit stops along the way, but from the youngest of ages I have wanted to go and see the beaches and the animals…

Sweet or savoury?

I have a huge sweet tooth and definitely take after my mum’s side of the family on this one. I love all food but sweet food is my go-to comfort food and I get really miserable if I don’t have sugar! My favourite quote from my mum’s side is “there’s always room for pudding!” which is always relevant.

Where would you love to live?

Somewhere with a beach preferably! I love being by the sea and I feel very comfortable being out in the open, in warm weather and not having much care in the world. Somewhere like Perth, California or the south of France…

What are your main goals in life?

To be successful with a good working balance, truly happy and content with my life with a big focus around my family and friends, and to make as much of a  positive difference in the world as I can.

Favorite brand (high-end and drugstore)?

L’Oreal – there have always been the concerns of their animal testing and things like that which worries me all of the time, but I really can’t fault this brand. I can only use L’Oreal mascara, as it is the only one that doesn’t hurt my eyes, and their foundations/powders/concealers are worth the money and are great quality for what they are. They remind me of high-end makeup but without the price. They have some really good values, especially recently with their new campaigns which I rate highly.

What App do you love/use the most?

I literally use so many apps but probably Instagram is my favourite – it gives me a lot of inspiration as I follow beauty/lifestyle/interior/fashion pages and people. I try not to get too bogged down because it is easy to say that people have a perfect life there, but it is nice to get a glimpse into the other side of people’s lives and take a little break away from things. I also like the photography side of it and seeing how people express themselves through pictures is really cool.

Is there someone famous you feel like you could get along with really well? (there are normal people after all… weird question I know)

So many people, probably either Daniel Radcliffe because of his intelligence and I feel we would have many a DMC (plus I love Harry Potter so much so we would spend the time theorising, I would make sure of it); Miranda Hart, because she reminds me of my mum!! or Ashley Benson, because she is hilarious and her humour is very similar to mine.

Favorite meal/dessert?

Tiramisu is God’s gift to humans. I would eat it for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

My List of Nominees

1 – Urvashi’s Thoughts

2 – eloisehannah

3 – paulahandrickblog

4 – beckoningbeauty

5 – adelehoukes

 

My Questions for the Nominees

1 – What do you feel most lucky for in your life and why?

2 – What is your top travel tip?

3 – If you could be an expert at anything, what would it be?

4 – How do you inspire yourself when you feel demotivated?

5 – What is your morning routine?

6 – What is your staple beauty/fashion piece?

7 – What is your favourite song of all time?

8 – If you could spend one day with anyone in the world, both alive or dead, who would it be?

9 – Where is your favourite place in the world? (somewhere you have already visited)

10 – What is your favourite thing about blogging?

11 – What makes you really happy?

 

Thank you again gabriellesnow for your nomination :-) 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. fromdreamtoplan says:

    congrats!! I love your blog and you totally deserve this award! Also it was nice knowing a little more about you! :)

    Lisa | http://www.fromdreamtoplan.net/

    1. earthtoloz says:

      Thank you so much hun! Aw glad to hear that! 😁

      1. fromdreamtoplan says:

        My pleasure! :)

  2. Urvashi's thoughts says:

    Congratulations! Thank you so much for the nomination 😇 I think this is the fifth or sixth time I have been nominated for the award 😄 love your answers ❤

    1. earthtoloz says:

      That’s ok! Yeah it is the second time for me too, but thought I would participate this time :-) Thank you! x

  3. Urvashi's thoughts says:

    And I love instagram too 😄

Leave a Reply

