October Favourites

As the Autumn has set in, I have been preparing for hibernation this Winter, stocking up on all things fluffy and that smell nice (also consuming way too much food – just the way I like it!). I am also planning to get back into reading properly so if you have any recommendations, do let me know!

I have revamped my blog a few times this month and I think I am finally happy with the way it looks – finally! I have some more inspiration floating my way as the days go on which is always exciting as I have so many places I want to take it, just finding the time is difficult since being on placement! But this month, every Tuesday I will be posting (plus a few more extras as and when) so keep posted weekly! This will be the first time trying it so let’s see how it goes.

Check out what I have been loving this month below :-)

Edinburgh – All senses

img_3218

On the 21st October, I visited Edinburgh with two of my best friends. Check out my latest post on what I loved about it here. I’m also planning an ‘Edinburgh – on a budget’ post so keep your eyes peeled :-)

Winter Jumpers

Screen Shot 2016-10-30 at 16.08.05.png
Taken from Pinterest under my ‘Autumn’ board

They are back and I am loving it! I have stocked up as much as possible, sent away my Summer clothes back home and reorganised my wardrobe to suit my new Wintery mood. I am prepared! I have also been active on Pinterest for as much inspiration as possible towards the colder seasons – my Pinterest is here.

Clinique Blushing Blush in “110 Precious Posy” – Sight

IMG_0886.JPG

As the Summer came to a close (and so did my pathetic suntan), I came back to this gorgeous colour for the Autumn/Winter time. It is super light and has a slight shimmer which is perfect for cooler days, as it isn’t too intense. It is really complimenting to all skin shades and I would definitely recommend!

Bionsen Deodorant – Smell

IMG_0894.JPG

First of all, I wasn’t sure about this deodorant – it felt like it didn’t do anything compared to my ‘Sure’ anti-perspirant that literally ripped my under-arms to shreds and gave me the worst psoriasis.  I chose it simply because it was for sensitive skin, and it was an added bonus that it is alcohol, parabens and aluminium-free – perfect for sensitive skin, but also for your under-arms in general (the toxic effects of aluminium and parabens have some shocking results). It did take a few weeks for my body to get used to it, and, not going to lie, it didn’t do much at first as you have to use it quite a bit and almost ween off of it, especially at that time of the month. But now I’m used to it, it works great and my skin feels so much better for it. It also has a nice smell to it too, compared to other natural deodorants.

MAC Warm Neutrals Palette – Sight, Touch

img_0889

img_0891

I have had this palette for ages and I use it everyday (the dark shade ‘Dancing in the Dark’ is the only colour that matches my brows). But now that the Autumn has set in, the colours are absolutely perfect for day and night-wear. The shades are gorgeous, last all day and are super build-able for both natural and dressed-up looks. It also lasts so long and the shades are super creamy and blend-able.

MUA Undress Your Skin Shimmer Highlighter – Sight

img_0877

I have had this stuff for a while and I have probably posted about it before somewhere, but it is honestly really good for the mere £3 I paid for it (which did concern me at first, but it is actually not bad at all). It is very pink for my skin-tone which is more yellow-based, but it is stunning when next to a warmer bronzer or a blush. It is great as a more subtle highlight colour and shines so well.

L’Oreal Infallible Eyeliner – Sight

img_0897

img_0901

My first time trying this and I really like it. It is easy to wear and has minimal leaking under the eye (which I always seem to get anyway). It can be built up to be really dark or super subtle colour too. I also wear it as a substitute for liquid eyeliner, and the little buddy at the other end is a small sponge to blend it nicely (it takes a while and kind of works but is a nice touch anyway).

What are your favourites this month? 

Leave a Reply

