The Christmas Tag

Christmas is 8 days away people – 8 days! I can’t believe how quickly it has come around (I know, every post I say the same) but I still have so much to get and I fear I am running out of time!

As I am in bed with a horrible case of Fibromyalgia, I keep seeing this tag pop up, and I could not resist doing it!

1. What is your favourite Christmas Movie/s?

It is so hard to choose, because it changes every year. But it has to be The Holiday – it is such a feel good film and it always makes me get in the spirit of the season (I also watch all of the Harry Potter films leading up to Christmas but not sure that they count?).

2. Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?

Always Christmas morning, though now I am with Lew and we spend Christmas with our own families, we share our ‘big’ present on Christmas Eve to see eachother’s reactions. Cute, I know.

3. Do you have a favourite Christmas memory?

The last Christmas I had with my Nanny a few years ago when I was 10, in my now old-old house in the countryside. We opened presents sat on the floor with Grandad and my sister, decorated her wig with party popper string and played around. I miss her!

4. Favourite festive food?

Now this question is not fair because so much food is consumed and that makes my heart very very happy. However, choosing a meal instead it would be my Dad’s roast dinner because he makes the best roasts, with Turkey and stuffing and pigs in blankets…!!!

5. Favourite Christmas gift?

It changes every year, but I remember vividly one year when I got my first mobile phone (a Motorola V220 in pink) and I cried with excitement. Those were the days!

6. Favourite Christmas scent?

It has to be Yankee Candles right? Cinnamon and wild berry candles are always my favourite, such as Spiced Orange but I love Christmas Cookie by Yankee as well.

7. Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?

It seems to vary year on year, as sometimes we go out as a family or meet friends who are having Christmas parties. We always go to church on Christmas Eve, and in more recent times we have watched Christmas films, and Lew comes over for the day to do some extra, last minute Christmas shopping!

8. What tops your tree?

Currently, a big, very red (festive) star! No real reason why, but it is kind of broken.

9. As a kid what was the one (crazy, wild, extravagant) gift you always asked for but never received?

It’s not very wild, but I always always dreamed of getting a huge Princess dollhouse, like the kind that you see in movies. I wanted a proper Victorian, wooden house that was super realistic with all of the miniature furniture, the tiny dolls with their outfits…but it never happened. One day!

10. What’s the best part about Christmas for you?

I absolutely love Christmastime and the festivities. I love the happiness that surrounds it and that everyone comes together! It makes me really happy and makes the Winter almost worthwhile. As I get older, however, the best part is definitely spending time with family. Now that I am literally ‘coming home for Christmas’ it makes seeing family so special and just enjoying time with them (including my dog!). I love our traditions and treating my parents, as cringey as it sounds!

I’d love to read your Christmas tags – comment with a link below!
2 Comments Add yours

  1. Lovely Christmas tag! The first phone part made me laugh, I remember mine too! And it was also pink, did they make phones in any other colour back then?! Great post X

    1. earthtoloz says:

      Haha so true!! And the flip part of it too, i felt so sassy after a phone call! Xx

Leave a Reply

