December Favourites

Happy New Year! I am so positive and motivated to make 2017 memorable, I hope you are too.

I was contemplating putting up a favourites post (mainly because most of my favourites came from Christmas, 6 days ago…) but I had to finish off my favourites of the year, especially considering my pledge in January… so here we are! 

Christmas – All senses

I had 10 days where I was able to travel home and spend time with mine and Lew’s family this festive season. It was so nice to have some time to myself, spend quality time with Lew, catch up with friends and family (and my doggy!) and really just chill out and not have to stress about anything but going back to work! I have consumed my body weight in food and it feels so good. It has obviously flown by but I am excited to see what this New Year has in store. 

Bourjois Healthy Mix Gel Foundation – Touch, Sight

I have really been loving this foundation this month. At first, I bought it feeling it was great, but then I found that it was a bit too thick, especially as I bought it around Summertime and the consistency was waaay too much, even for a British heatwave! But for the Winter it is really perfect – it provides amazing coverage (literally, everything), super buildable, blends like a babe and sets super nicely. I can literally leave it all day and not worry about it! Love love love.

Laura Geller’s Glam On The Go Pallette – Touch, Sight



So, I actually bought this on Christmas Day as a spur of the Christmas Day sales hit me in the face. It has fast become my go-to, despite the small amount of time I have had it. The colours are beautiful, highly pigmented and are really complimenting to all skin types. It features a soft lipgloss, 3 eyeshadow colours, a highlight and a bronzer/blush. The colours are amazing and the palette means it is super easy to carry around and use, literally, on the go. Let me know if you’d like a proper review of this!

Lush – Touch, Smell, Sight, Taste?

Lush products have been a theme this month, for sure! In a pledge to really kickstart using better products in terms of environment, animals and my skin, I have used (and luckily been gifted) a range of different products and I am really starting up a collection here! My skin adores natural products from Lush & I really respect the ethos of this company, so definitely a favourite for me.

Bobbi Brown Basic Brush Case – Sight

I have spent the past 3/4 years carrying around huge brush cases with all of my brushes in at the same time. Not only is this super inconvenient considering I am always travelling around, but also it takes up so much room! This case I received for Christmas and it is absolutely perfect: a tiny space fitting so much in, encouraging me to only use what I really need to, and also with a little handle. It slips so easily into bags and suitcases, as it is flat and super easy to pack. It’s a yes from me!

RuPaul’s Drag Race – All senses

drag-race-title

Sorry, why have I only just started watching this?!? I am honestly obsessed with this amazing programme! If you haven’t seen it before, it is basically America’s Next Top Model for Drag Queens and it is truly incredible. The sass is rubbing off on me and I cannot cope.

What have your favourites been for December and 2016?

17 thoughts on “December Favourites

      1. I’m not too sure to be honest… I have seen people who’s skin has become oily use it and lush say people of all skin types can use it, but it is primarily made for people with sensitive and/or dry skin x

  1. I love the bourjois foundation! It really gives a beautiful finish to the skin without looking cakey or heavy.

Leave a Reply

