I found a new staple! bareMinerals Foundation Review

Hi guys, so you probably haven’t even noticed, buuuut if you have, I have actually decided to move my posts to WEDNESDAY’s. This is for a couple of reasons, but mainly because it takes a lot of pressure off of a busy weekend and means I can focus on producing quality content for you, rather than slamming together something willy-nilly to pass the week! Let me know if this works, and check out my post 5 ways to juggle full-time work (and still have time to blog!) if you’re also needing a rejig of your schedule!

This week I wanted to share with you one of my new favourite findings, after a spur of the moment replacement powder shop in Sephora visiting the Champs-Elysees, I thought I’d just go for it and see what I think. It did not disappoint!

This powder is the bareMinerals Original SPF 15 Foundation in Fairly Light, it’s about £26.50 and really worth the price. Can I just say, I’m loving bareMinerals at the moment!

The colour is great and there is actually a good range to choose from, I actually chose a colour I thought would be a bit too pale but it is surprisingly unlike the colour in the pot, so definitely try before you buy! The colour is really warm both on it’s own and setting foundation too. Plus, with the built in SPF, it takes off that oily stress of pre-applying sunscreen, and is great coming up to Summer (or the excuse of Summer in Blighty).

I have a feeling it will last a while as well because it is loose powder and so, you have a bit more control over how much you use with it, so let’s see.

IMG_1817

I really like this product for a number of reasons. I’ve been using it as extra coverage for some horrid hormone skin over foundation, which blends perfectly and gives a really strong but light coverage. As well as this, you can also use it on it’s own, and really the choice is yours with the application and how you’d like to use it. This versatility is definitely something that tops my favourite product lists!

IMG_1819

It’s super simple to use as well – you just twist the opening, tap some into the lid, and then swirl your brush into the lid until all the product has picked up onto the brush. Then you apply in circular motions, and really a little goes a long way. Plus, once finished you twist the cap back to store it without any spillage – a practical bonus in the packaging that doesn’t go amiss!

IMG_1821

IMG_1823

I also like it because it really does last all day and create a flawless finish. I struggle to find a ‘good’ powder because I have very combination skin – so far, though I’ve been experiencing dry skin recently, it doesn’t pick up or bunch up in problem areas and actually applies really smoothly which helps to create a soft, flawless glow which lasts! Finally, a powder that my skin likes!

It is also super lightweight, which is something I love in a makeup product because I really hate feeling uncomfortable. Often I find that I actually start rubbing my face thinking there is nothing there and then I’m like ‘shit!’ but it stays put, amazingly!

IMG_1826
A super awkward morning selfie but it has to be done when my skin actually looks so clear!
❣️Have you seen my previous post?❣️
❣️Check out my latest beauty posts: here and here❣️
❣️Do you follow me on Instagram?❣️

What’s your favourite base makeup to use and why?! Let me know in the comments!

Don’t forget to like & subscribe to see more every Wednesday!

14 Comments Add yours

  1. I’ve always been so curious about Bare Minerals, never tried anything of theirs. I always worried the powders are too cakey, but this one sounds good. Loved reading this x

    my latest post ♡

    1. earthtoloz says:

      I was exactly the same, and was worried it would irritate my skin because it is so sensitive, but it’s a really good investment so far and they have not disappointed! Thank you! Xx

  2. Kali Borovic says:

    I’m obsessed with the foundation too! Especially in the spring, when my face is freaking out bc of the weather change xx.

    1. earthtoloz says:

      Yes I agree! Super excited to test it throughout the warmer months and see if it lives up to the name!! Xx

  3. LaShelle says:

    It’s a great product, I also love their complexion rescue! Its, spf 30, moisturizer gel, and tinted! Its light and had a good coverage. I love bare minerals!

    1. earthtoloz says:

      I haven’t tried that but that sounds right up my street! Same! X

  4. Great review! This has been one of my favourite powder foundations for years! This post reminds me to repurchase it soon…

    1. earthtoloz says:

      Thanks! Yes I’m so glad I found it. Haha happy to be of help 😀 x

  5. imaginejulie says:

    I once got a little set of Bare Minerals to get to know the brand and i looveedd this! It’s so light weight and still gives some oomf to the skin!

    1. earthtoloz says:

      Aw nice!! That’s a really good idea actually 😀 i got a pack like that from Benefit and it’s great, plus they last which is a bonus! I agree, comfortable and easy 😇 x

  6. Frizzy Gal says:

    This review is great – I’ve been looking at the Matte SPF powder foundation by bareminerals which looks really good. I have combination skin so wasn’t sure whether to go for original or matte. I haven’t used BM before but these powders seem to be good. I want something that’ll stay but that’s not heavy on the skin.

    1. earthtoloz says:

      I’m the exact same – BM is good because it works with you, so provides a good coverage if you want that and builds up really easily, but you can also wear it super lightly, particularly with this powder. I had their other compact powder too and it works really well, and didn’t seem to irritate my skin too much as it was breathable. Best to give it a go! X

Leave a Reply

