6 travel essentials for every trip

The past two weeks have included a lot of travel, from going to Paris, then to Peak District, then home and back, and it is only going to get more from here! I’m so used to packing quickly (and light!) now, but I know that going to different places and having different plans means it can be hard to know what to take.

I tend to base my decisions on what I’m doing, but I always have 6 things I always take to ensure I am comfortable and don’t feel aggy on my travels thinking that I’ve forgotten something. Obviously, sometimes you have to make do, but these are my 6 key travel essentials.

Leggings

No matter where I go, I will always take leggings with me. Not only are they super comfortable for travelling, but they aren’t too hot on a warmer day, and can be worn under other items on a cold day too. Leggings are also super lightweight and easy to pack, and go with pretty much everything. Also, great for comfier days too!

Extra underwear

A necessity! I always take 3 pairs more than I need, because you never know! If you spill something, or it’s super rainy, or you come on (girls ya feel me here). Always better to be prepared, because you literally never know…!!

A good moisturiser

Moisturiser is essential for trips away for so many reasons. For example, I use Aveeno Daily Moisturising Lotion which is my go-to and works so well on both my face and my body. Because I get such sensitive skin which can be irritated from temperature change, being on a plane, water hardness, weather, food etc., I need a quick fix that I trust and can wear on the go, and this is the one for me. Having it all in one just makes life that little bit easier (and saves crucial packing space too!)

BB Cream

I normally like more of a coverage, but BB cream is so good to chuck on quickly without feeling sticky, heavy or like it is irritating my skin. It is great in all weathers, and the one I use is really buildable so I can still have that coverage on the go. My favourite is obviously L’oreal Nude Magique BB Cream which is so flattering (and smells gorgeous too!)

A Jacket/Jumper

IMG_0075
Leather Jacket – New Look; Jeans & Grey Shirt – Topshop

No matter whether it is hot or cold where you are going, a jacket is just something I take everywhere. If you are anything like me, and get cold super easily, a jacket is almost crucial. Going out at night, comfortable to travel in and goes with everything just incase you hit a bad weather day.

 

Makeup/Baby Wipes

The multi-use of makeup wipes is what I like, because not only can I take my makeup off but I can wash my face, my hands and clean up with them with no fuss at all. A definite go-to on the move. I use Simple Cleansing Makeup Wipes aka literally the only wipes that my facial skin agrees with!

❣️ Have you seen my latest Paris travel post? Click here! ❣️
❣️ My previous post is here ❣️

 

 

What are your go-to travel essentials? Let me know, I may have missed something!

11 thoughts on “6 travel essentials for every trip

Leave a Reply

