4 ways to creatively blog on a budget

Firstly, I know I didn’t blog last Wednesday – I really needed a break and I double-posted the week before so, all forgiven I hope! I hate posting in a rush as I feel like the quality is what makes a post, particularly when you don’t blog full-time. But I’m back and ready for business…

This is a post I have wanted to do for ageessss, particularly as I know so many bloggers who work alongside their blog, and are also student as well, so it is something I relate to highly. I also think it definitely helps you to keep competitive and staying original in a market that is so populated with amazing bloggers, so give us a chance, we need those tricks too lads (but without the price tag, pls).

It is super frustrating when you are up against professional bloggers, particularly when you don’t get sponsored and are amidst saving for other things rather than splurging on an expensive camera when you need food at this present time, thanks mate! And blogging can be an expensive hobby if you let it, but it doesn’t need to be.

I have a couple of tips that I use, and that may help you as well.

Amazon/eBay is your best friend

I love Amazon and eBay in general anyway, but it really is great for budgets. Not only can you find a great price for a similar, if not the same, product, but you can also get good camera equipment, brushes, fancy things (and even beauty products from Amazon!). Amazon can also be used for things like flatly decor, without having to invest too much.

Amazon faves:

Who needs a camera when you have a phone?

You don’t need to invest in a camera, particularly if you can’t afford it! You can still take good pictures with your phone, which is easier and often more efficient to edit etc. It is just a case of knowing the best time of day to take pictures for you, enhancing and optimising natural light and figuring out the best ways to edit.

My favourite free editing apps are: VSCO, Snapseed and Photoscape X

Get creative

Instead of relying on products, use your knowledge and get creative with things. It actually makes it a bit more fun on a budget so don’t think of it as a restriction – DIY, Baking, discussion topics about things you are passionate about, beauty that you already have, staple fashion pieces etc. Use Pinterest and Bloglovin’ for inspiration to easy maintenance blog posts that are both professional but also don’t push your budget.

Create your own decor for flatlays

Particularly when it comes to Featured Images, I never know what to take a picture of. It is easy to fall into the trap of ‘I need to buy this’, especially when you see others doing it, but you really don’t – use what you have. Print pictures, buy a fashion magazine (the best thing is, it’s reusable!), use pretty tops or bedsheets for fabrics and use your bed as a background. If you really do need to buy things, look in charity shops, pound shops etc. which often stock really good things for very little money. It is just a case of thinking outside of the box and expressing yourself through your blog!

Example:

 

❣️ Have you seen my last post? Click here ❣️
❣️ I have another similar post here, have you read it?❣️

So there ya have it guys, let me know if you have any other tips that you use to keep blogs within your budgetary realm in the comments! Also, if you like these sorts of posts, let me know as well :-)

7 Comments Add yours

  1. This is such a fantastic informative post, thank you! xxx

  2. Ash says:

    Amazing tips girl! I am still learning to do flatlays. Yours are so perfect!

    1. earthtoloz says:

      Thanks so much lovely!! X

Leave a Reply

