My 5 minute makeup routine

Who needs a full face of makeup when you can have more sleep in the mornings?

tumblr_o0h4e42WcT1v40lnwo1_500.gif

Don’t get me wrong, I don’t want to look like I’ve literally just woken up (even though I have) I just have better things to do (sleep) than spend a stupid amount of time on my face (for it to come off again during the day anyway), plus makeup is uncomfortable! I’m not knocking anyone who choses to spend their mornings getting ready, but it is simply not for me day-to-day, but I still want to look nice and like I made an effort.

My makeup routine is something that I’ve simplified and worked on over the last year and, lads, I’m ready to share it.

My 5 staple items

IMG_0683

Anyone else have those 5 staple makeup items that they use everyday? No matter how much makeup I have, I’ll always go to my same favourite products, both out of routine and convenience. Plus, I wake up way to late to even consider spending too much time thinking about face in the mornings!

My staple items consist of:

1- La Roche-Posay Effaclar BB Blur in Light-Medium

With moisturiser within it, but also adding a bit of soft coverage. Rubbing this in with my hands (gross but weirdly satisfying, and also my favourite application method for BB Cream) means a quick and easy application.

2- L’Oreal Wake Me Up Concealer in Light

Something light, highlighting but also good coverage, soft to apply but stays well throughout the day. I apply this under my eyes and on any blemishes.

3- Benefit Dallas Bronzer

A must to add some faux-tan and hydration. Tip: swipe beside and under the eyes to instantly look sun kissed.

4- Benefit Sugarbomb Blush

Adds a bit of colour and depth to the face. I use a big fluffy brush so it isn’t as concentrated and glides over the skin.

5- L’Oreal Volume Million Lashes Mascara

My everyday must-have. Brightens the eyes, and you can do as much or as little as you please.

Distinguishing my staple items ensures that I can quickly shove them on and go, and also still look like I made an effort and look somewhat ready for the day!


 ❣️ Read my previous, similar post 3 ways to look like you tried without trying  ❣️
  ❣️ Have you read my last post? Click here ❣️
 ❣️ Check out my last beauty post here  ❣️

What are your 3 favourite beauty staples for your everyday makeup routine? Let me know in the comments! :-)

14 thoughts on “My 5 minute makeup routine

  1. Do you find the rimell concealer to be long lasting? I use the collection lasting perfection currently but I just don’t think it lasts well! :( need something good to cover acne! xoxo

    1. Not really chick, it’s supposed to be super lightweight and breathable so it doesn’t have great coverage over breakouts. Have you tried a primer or a powder over collection? Or if you have more oily skin, Benefit’s Boi-ing is great as it has amazing coverage and literally does not move a muscle. I’ve also heard Urban Decay do good, long lasting concealers but I haven’t tried them myself specifically. May be worth trying a couple of testers and seeing which suits your skin type best! Xxx

      1. Im the same- normally acne prone skin types have more oily skin so avoiding makeup with oil within it may help just to balance things out and not irritate the skin further! I think Lush do some really good natural oil free moisturisers and aloe vera really helps too! Xx

      2. Oh girl :-( it is normally a case of trial and error. Even down to eating and drinking but because acne is hormonal it is a bit more complex. I hope it gets better for you xx

  2. And you look beautiful 😍😍. It’s a quite easy and doable look. I want to try out the Benefit Dallas, have heard nothing but good things about it. Lovely Post 😍

    1. Aw thank you! 🙈 Dallas is my everyday staple, it is really warm toned and isn’t too compact so you can literally use it how you want it which I love. Thanks for reading! X

Leave a Reply

